User (machine operator)

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  FAQs >

User (machine operator)

FAQ Machine operator

 

Selmo Standard

 

What is the Selmo Standard?

 

The standard is described in our Help Centre (helpcenter.Selmo.at). It is based on proven, qualitative standards from the automotive industry. This enables experienced machine builders to implement the software, mechanics and electrics according to consistent and comprehensible structures.  

 

How is the Selmo Standard structured?

 

The standard itself is kept short and concise. Based on standards and requirements for industrial machines, it describes and defines basic functions. It describes the structure of systems in areas and stations as well as the basic structure for general signal processing in the system area (such as emergency stop, safety gates or fuses). 

 

 

What is the advantage of a "universal" Standard like Selmo?

 

When you buy or develop machines according to Selmo, your process is the focus of the implementation. You get software with a level of maturity that makes software interchangeable and transparent. As a result, you get a machine, the machine model and the automatically generated software.

 

 

How do I get to the Selmo standard and the Selmo machine?

 

The path to your Selmo digitisation is simple: you receive workshops, free supplier and machine analysis, supplier support and support with subsidies included! The standard is freely accessible to everyone and can be viewed in our Help Centre. Experienced machine builders working for the industry are able to implement the standard. Pass it on to your suppliers. We will train them on Selmo. Or commission our Selmo Automation GmbH (www.Selmo-automation.at) directly to implement an initial project. Learn more:

Selmo for users: https://Selmo.at/loesungen-anwender/

 

 

 

Selmo Machines

 

Why do Selmo machines reduce costs in purchasing and operation?  

 

Because they are developed and commissioned many times faster. And because they optimise productivity output, machine availability and cycle times during operation. Decisive factors for cost reduction in the risk-free purchase of the safest software: shorter engineering response time, faster commissioning, rapid mapping of processes, simple interface in the Selmostudio engineering tool, more transparency in the cost overview, easy expandability of the dynamic step chain, possibility of mapping a complete plant, elimination of time-consuming training and documentation, cost savings through easier maintenance and operation of the Selmo machines, which always have the same structure.

 

What other advantages do Selmo machines have?

 

If you buy machines according to Selmo, then a lot of effort is eliminated in the preparation of the specifications and requirements. Customer and supplier quickly understand each other when it comes to software requirements. With the "Digital First" principle, Selmo brings digitalisation in production to a uniform standard. Selmo machines are commissioned more quickly and are easier to operate and maintain because simple and stable structures are easier to understand and require less effort. Selmo machines "start up" faster and stand still less. This saves time and money, from design to production. So you reduce costs for production downtimes or additional costs for software adaptations.

 

 

How does Selmo prevent or reduce machine breakdowns?

 

By controlling all machine states, Selmo reduces troubleshooting times enormously. No one can prevent something on a machine from becoming defective - for example, when a component wears out. But because Selmo makes the entire system transparent - including hardware faults - the fault is quickly found.  The machine operator receives this error message via the equally automatically generated HMI, and in real time. The machine always tells the operator what it is doing and - in the event of a fault - what it needs. In most cases, the operator or internal maintenance can rectify the fault themselves.

 

Are there only advantages?  What do I have to be aware of when I use Selmo??

 

First-time users should be aware that software modelled according to Selmo works more accurately. This makes it possible to detect previously undetected hardware problems in retrofit projects. The sensor system in particular must be precisely adjusted in an early project phase. Since every state is monitored discretely, any error behaviour can be diagnosed immediately. To increase the throughput in the entire operation, it is ideal if the new standard and the new HMI concept are installed at all partners and customers. The initial effort of joint, transparent modelling of the machine processes then quickly pays for itself.

Anwender (Maschinenbetreiber)

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  FAQs >

Anwender (Maschinenbetreiber)

FAQ Maschinenbetreiber

 

Selmo Standard

 

Was ist der Selmo Standard?

 

Der Standard wird in unserem Help-Center (helpcenter.selmo.at) beschrieben. Er lehnt sich an bewährten, qualitativen Standards aus der Automobilindustrie an. Damit können erfahrene Maschinenbauer die Software, Mechanik und Elektrik nach gleichbleibenden und verständlichen Strukturen realisieren. 

 

 

Wie ist der Selmo Standard aufgebaut?

 

Der Standard selbst ist kurz und bündig gehalten. Aufgebaut auf Normen und Anforderungen an Maschinen aus der Industrie beschreibt und definiert er Grundfunktionen. Er beschreibt den Aufbau von Anlagen in Bereichen und Stationen genauso wie die grundsätzliche Struktur für allgemeine Signalverarbeitung im Anlagenbereich (etwa NotAus, Schutztüren oder Sicherungen). 

 

 

Was ist der Vorteil eines "universalen" Standards wie Selmo?

 

Wenn Sie Maschinen nach Selmo kaufen oder entwickeln, ist Ihr Prozess im Fokus der Umsetzung. Sie erhalten Software mit einem Reifegrad, der Software austauschbar und transparent macht. Dadurch bekommen Sie über die Maschine, das Maschinenmodell und die automatisch generierte Software.

 

 

Wie komme ich zum Selmo Standard und zur Selmo Maschine?

 

Der Weg zu Ihrer Selmo Digitalisierung ist einfach: Sie erhalten Workshops, kostenlose Lieferanten- und Maschinen-Analyse, Lieferanten-Support und Unterstützung bei Förderungen inklusive! Der Standard ist für jeden frei zugänglich und in unserem Helpcenter einsehbar. Erfahrene Maschinenbauer, die für die Industrie arbeiten, sind in der Lage, die Vorgaben umzusetzen. Geben Sie ihn an Ihre Lieferanten weiter. Wir schulen diese auf Selmo. Oder beauftragen Sie direkt unsere SELMO Automation GmbH (www.selmo-automation.at), ein Erstprojekt umzusetzen. Erfahren Sie mehr:

Selmo für Anwender: https://selmo.at/loesungen-anwender/

 

 

 

Selmo Maschinen

 

Warum reduzieren Selmo Maschinen Kosten im Einkauf und im Betrieb? 

 

Weil sie um ein Vielfaches schneller entwickelt und in Betrieb sind. Und weil sie im laufenden Betrieb den Produktivitätsausstoß, die Maschinenverfügbarkeit und die Taktzeit optimieren. Ausschlaggebende Faktoren zur Kostenreduktion beim risikolosen Einkauf der sichersten Software: Verkürzte Engineering-Reaktionszeit, schnellere Inbetriebnahme, rasches Abbilden der Prozesse, einfache Oberfläche im Engineering-Tool Selmo studio, mehr Transparenz in der Kostenübersicht, leichte Erweiterbarkeit der dynamischen Schrittkette, Möglichkeit zum Abbilden einer kompletten Anlage, Wegfall zeitintensiver Schulungen und Dokumentationen, Kostenersparnis durch leichtere Instandhaltung und Bedienung der immer gleich strukturierten Selmo Maschinen.

 

 

Welche Vorteile haben Selmo Maschinen noch? 

 

Kaufen Sie Maschinen nach Selmo, dann fällt viel Aufwand in der Erstellung des Lasten- und Pflichtenhefts weg. Kunde und Lieferant verstehen sich schnell, wenn es um die Anforderungen an die Software geht. Mit dem Prinzip "Digital First" bringt Selmo Digitalisierungen in der Produktion auf einen einheitlichen Standard. Selmo Maschinen sind schneller in Betrieb genommen und leichter bedien- und wartbar, weil einfache und stabile Strukturen leichter zu verstehen sind und weniger Aufwand verursachen. Selmo Maschinen "starten" schneller und stehen weniger still. Das spart Zeit und Geld, von der Konstruktion bis zur Produktion. So reduzieren Sie Kosten für Produktionsausfälle oder Zusatzkosten für Software-Anpassungen.

 

 

Wie verhindert oder reduziert Selmo Maschinen-Ausfälle?

 

Indem Selmo durch die Kontrolle aller Maschinen-Zustände die Fehlersuchzeiten enorm reduziert. Dass etwas an einer Anlage defekt werden kann, kann niemand verhindern - etwa wenn ein Bauteil verschleißt. Weil Selmo aber die gesamte Anlage transparent macht - Hardware-Fehler inklusive - ist der Fehler rasch gefunden.  Diese Fehlermeldung erhält der Maschinenbediener über die ebenso automatisch generierte HMI, und zwar in Echtzeit. Die Maschine sagt dem Bediener immer, was sie gerade tut und - im Falle einer Störung - was sie braucht. In den meisten Fällen kann der Bediener oder die interne Instandhaltung den Fehler selbst beheben.

 

 

Gibt es nur Vorteile?  Worauf muss ich mich einstellen, wenn ich Selmo nutze?

 

Erstanwendern sollte bewusst sein, dass eine nach Selmo modellierte Software exakter arbeitet. Dadurch können bei Retrofit-Projekten bisher unentdeckt gebliebene Hardware-Probleme festgestellt werden. Speziell die Sensorik muss in einer frühen Projektphase exakt eingestellt werden. Da jeder Zustand diskret überwacht wird, ist jedes Fehlerverhalten sofort diagnostizierbar. Um den Durchsatz im gesamten Betrieb zu erhöhen, ist es ideal, wenn der neue Standard und das neue HMI-Konzept bei allen Partnern und Abnehmern installiert wird. Der Erstaufwand der gemeinsamen, transparenten Modellierung der Maschinenprozesse macht sich dann rasch bezahlt.